La Mia Boutique XXV No. 7 (July 2010)

Argh, LMB why do you do this to me? You know this is my second to last magazine in my subscription and that in my last post I berated you for not being quite me and I vowed to end our turbulent relationship but then you go and do this?! It’s not fair :(

There are actaully quite a few items I love in this issue, hence my frustration, now I can’t decide if I should end my subscription or not…

.

.

First up a cute cardy over an even cuter pleated dress, very comfy looking and oh so spring. I love the length, the lace and the colours are great too and I just purchased some yummy 100% Pure NZ Merino which would be perfect for the cardy.

.

.

.

Next the bolero/cropped jacket keeps haunting me and this one is extra cute, look at the sleeve detail and the collar is perfect, it’s bumped up the list.

.

.

This dress doesn’t look like much with the bad fit and drab colour combo, a bit safari for me but I can see the potential (wow, I am getting good at this, see how hard I am trying?) The high waist is nice with the chunky belt.

.

.

.

This dress has great lines, look closer at the line drawing. I usually don’t much care for that style hem but it looks much more relaxed on the model so this is what I would aim for, I don’t do puffy.

.

.

Here’s a sneak peak at next month and it doesn’t inspire me at all, my struggle with LMB continues.

.

.

.

.

And for a laugh here’s a little wff? moment for you…mmm, flattering!

If you want to see a different take on this issue why not check out Fehr Trade and see the items Melissa picked out instead.

2 thoughts on “La Mia Boutique XXV No. 7 (July 2010)

    • Hi there, no problem, thanks for the link back. I’m glad I could help. Your cardi looks great, I definitely want to try this one when the cooler seasons come back for a visit, happy sewing! :)

I love comments so please feel free to say "hi" xx

