Manequim 637 (June 2012)

This is going to be a quick post – more pictures than words because that is how my day has been ;)

Manequim 637 – June 2012:

Convertible jacket to blazer, nice idea and a pretty plus sized dress:

Nice lines on these dresses:

Do you like those green trousers and the purple top? You can’t have them, no pattern is provided. The keyhole dress is nice though, you can also make the black pencil skirt and shiny coat:

Simple skirt pattern to make the most of a pretty print on lightweight fabric and I LOVE these trousers (multi-sized) because I am one of those girls that refuse to let go of the boot cut/bell shape. I believe it will never go out of fashion and is perfect for balancing my hips out:

Huge plus sized section, love the lace on the bodice of the white dress (look at the line drawing, it’s more flattering proportions than the image which shows the dress they are copying):

Big coat section too. I was hoping for some great men’s patterns for my hubby but it’s just the ladies coats:

Next month looks like a great issue:

That’s all for now :)

13 thoughts on “Manequim 637 (June 2012)

  1. Stylish patterns. Also a fan of boot cut and high waist trousers – they look so classful and feminine!

  2. I’ve been loving reading your manequim posts and getting a peek inside the mag. I’ve recently subscribed and am now impatiently waiting for my first copy to arrive. Hope you’re feeling settled in your new home now.

    • Yay, I’m glad my posts helped you decide to buy a subscription. Waiting for your first magazine feels like torture doesn’t it?! :) Feeling better in our home now, going to order our new carpet this week, I can’t wait to return my room back to normal, I have done some much thinking and planning how to set it up.

    • You might have some luck searching on eBay but it’s such a great magazine I just decided to splurge on a subscription. Wow I love your Burda 117 dress and the orange zipper is the prefect surprise! ;)

  3. I just had to agree with you about the boot/bell cut jeans and trousers.’Oh yes, the skinny jeans will suit you’ the sales assistants say and I know they do not. My curves on top taper off to a horrid arrow shape at the end of my legs!!
    Why is there no pattern for the nice green trousers and purple top, it is always the way.

    • So true, I don’t want to look like a teetering triangle! :D It’s all about balance I think and long live the flared pant leg! So glad so many of your agree with me xx

I love comments so please feel free to say "hi" xx

