Patrones 317 (June 2012)


June’s Patrones is all about holidays! Yay,  lot’s of cute shorts, floaty tops and dresses, except that I am not on holiday :( hehe

It’s also still winter here for another month. But anyway, these pink shorts below are my favourite, maybe a bit too short short but I can fix that. I like the nice wide waistband, cuffs and little pleats.

I quite like this top and skirt but the photo is terrible! What is going on? They’ve also managed to make the skirt look like a pair of shorts. A cute dress in a cute print is next.

I scanned these pages mostly for my second favourite pair of shorts but the dress is nice too. I am seeing a bit of a psychedelic animal print theme. Ohh and the shoes!

I can’t decide if I like these pants or not, the detail is kind of funky on the left leg, could I pull it off? A funky zip up vest is next.

I’m not really taken by any of the dresses in the glamour section, I’m not really in a frou frou mood today and I think I am too busy dreaming about making shorts in Summer ;)

The plus section this month is huge and very nice (although I’m not quite sure how this model is considered “plus”):

I included this cover-up because it reminded me that an ex-colleague of mine had a very similar top and was always trying to convince me to make her a few more just like it.

These linen pants look super comfy and would be worth grading down or actually I guess I could just make myself some pants in linen! ;)

Next month is the “extra” issue which is always really good.

“A dress for every occasion, perfect party, long and short, all year”, “always sexy mini dresses (?!)” and more interestingly “Vintage Ideas” and “A Tribute to the 50s”, nice!

6 thoughts on “Patrones 317 (June 2012)

  1. Pingback: P317_7: Patrones Pink Shorts « poppykettle

  2. Pingback: Epic Stash Enrichment Outing « poppykettle

  3. omg I lurve those pink shorts. Do you subscribe to patrones? I’m wondering how I can get my hands on this issue… time to start stalking ebay methinks. There’s a serious lack of sewing publications available in shops where I live. Thankfully summers still a while away!

  4. Not in a summer mood. But in september I’ll start sewing when school starts, and make the cute pink shorts the top off my winter pants, and the animal section in wintery fabrics.

I love comments so please feel free to say "hi" xx

