Patrones 292 (May 2010)

Warning: I am most definitely becoming a Patrones fan-girl!

.

.

.

.

This months issue is the Spring Special and contains a lot of dresses and cute blazer style jackets. We are back to the full index this month, yay! Here are some of my favourites from this issue:

.

.

.

I am currently looking out for fabric to make myself a mac/trench coat and while I have two Burda patterns already in mind this coat (#10) now adds to my dilemma, which one do I make?? Perhaps I will have to make all three! The skirt next door looks quite simple until you check out the line drawing – it has these funky angled pockets and I am really liking the whole dark denim thing.

.

.

This next entire look is my absolute favourite in the whole magazine, it is very me and I have also had jeans on my list for a while but I haven’t seen “the” pattern. Well here it is! These are the perfect shape for me, love the flare and that blouse! I am currently hooked on ruffles so this is perfect for me too. I also like that it is sheer but has enough layering to the front that you could probably get away with just a nice bra underneath and have enough coverage over the ladies. Now, off to find some demin…and sheer purpleness

.

I like the styling of these two jackets. #18 is quite simple and looks great cinched with that wide belt and I find the two tone #20 quite classy and also a fun play on the classic jacket shape.

.

.

.

The fabric print of this top is really nice and I like the shape as well. I don’t know if I’d go for the shorts, may a long pant but a good look for those days when Summer tries to come back for a short visit (we miss you too Summer!)

.

.

.

Another flowy summer maxi dress to add to my next seasons list, I really like this fabric too. It reminds me that I must be more curious when it comes to choosing fabric. Sometimes I am just too “safe”, I’ll carry a bolt of fabric around the shop for 30 minutes then put it back and I always regret it later, no more, I will add this as an amendment to my New Years Resolution, Curious’ alter-ego Brave-kiwi is coming for the next fabric shop visit!

.

More great jackets/blazers, a nice mix of styles and fabric types, #35 & #37 are my favourites. The piping on the edge of #35 it really cute, imagine it in a hot pink peaking out from a chocolate brown, yummo!

.

Next month is vacation special, oh I could use one of those…for more sewing time of course

I love comments so please feel free to say "hi" xx

