Self-Stitched-September

Ready for a challenge? I am.

I was a bit sad that I missed out on the Me Made May challenge because getting my wardrobe to at least 80% made-by-me was my 2010 New Years Resolution. So when ‘So, Zo…’ announced Self-Stitched-September I figured I had to give it a try plus it’ll give me a kick in the bum to get some serious sewing done in the next few months, so here’s my pledge:

I, kaitui_kiwi, sign up as a participant of Self-Stitched-September. I endeavour to wear as many handmade item(s) of clothing as possible (aiming for 80%) for every day for the duration of September 2010′.

There! Now, quick, to the sewing machines bat-kiwi!

(Why don’t you join in too? Check out the blog and make the pledge, you know you want to!)

I love comments so please feel free to say "hi" xx

