BurdaStyle Book…the secrets out!

Finally I can share with you a secret that I have been oh so good at keeping. It’s been hard because it is so exciting for me! Do you remember a little while ago BurdaStyle asked for sewers to participate in a top-secret project? Well here it is! I applied and after submitting some sketches I was chosen to be a part of it. I am so happy. I am making a blouse variation and received my fabric last week, it is from Tessuti and is just beautiful. All participants will receive their patterns soon and have less than one month to sew them up and courier them away to New York. I’m a little nervous because I chose a sheer fabric but I am sure it will all go smoothly and I cannot wait to see everyone’s contirbutions…hopefully I get my own book out of it 😉 It is due out in Fall 2011, which in non-American means September 2011…ohh so long to wait! Watch this space…

5 thoughts on “BurdaStyle Book…the secrets out!

  1. Hi, thanks for your comment on my blog!
    It will be fun to meet this arvo at BurdaStyle. Looking at your blog I can see you’re a Patrones fan, hope to see you wearing something super fab from the magazine!
    Carolyn

  2. Aaahhhhh you, too! OMG this book is just getting better and better! So far I’ve seen you, me, Lauriana, and Mirela are contributing variations. And there’s only ten variations in the book!

    I’ve been turning down social engagements left, right and centre so I can work on mine. Starting tonight, as I have the boat to myself. 🙂

    • Oh I just found all these replies to my blog, something must have happened to my notifications, oh well but yeah, it’s great to see all the posts popping up with who is contributing, it’s great, like were all old friends 😉 I think that there are 10 versions but also inspirational versions as well (?) so I guess there could be quite a few garments beign made all over the world right now! 🙂

I love comments so please feel free to say "hi" xx

