Patrones 293 (June 2010)

I wasn’t as excited as I usually am by the most recent Patrones issue, I guess the cold front Winter just sent our way can’t be helping, it’s hard to feel the ‘Vacaciones’ theme when it’s 3 degrees outside and stormy!

.

.

But later on I had a second look through and I did spot a few things that I liked and as usual I know when I look through it again later in the year I’ll see a few more.

So first up, these pants are pretty cute, I like the slight baggyness with the knee cuff and jeans style front, another step closer to harem pants, a trend I swear I was happy to let pass me by.

.

.

.

I’ve got myself stuck on blouses for tops recently and I need to find some different styles to wear for work and play so I am loving the fabric for this top and the exposed shoulders, the length is nice with the narrow leg pants (another trend I don’t do), a perfect blouse substitute when the sun comes back to play.

.

.

Ok so this is kind of a still a blouse but the collarless neckline is really nice and you can’t go wrong with those cute sleeves, pleats and broderie anglaise!

.

.

.

.

This dress is absolutely the wrong colour for me but I love the low waist, sort of 1920’s with a bit of bling and the bib-like neck is great too, very ‘vacaciones’ and ‘on the list’ for Summer.

.

.

.

I totally missed this dress first time through and spotted it again while scanning, look closer at the line drawing, closer…great paneling! Can you see it block colour? I can, it will be fabulous.

.

.

.

Next month promises “summer high season” with “light and fresh garments, the best bikinis and a completely white section” (? Ok then) as well as “very fresh in sizes XXL”

Now I don’t have a bikini body, I never really have, but I am working on it. The cover bikini is super cute, it’s really caught my eye and I think I will stick it to my pin-board as inspiration, by the time the sun comes back to visit I might just be ready… 😉

2 thoughts on “Patrones 293 (June 2010)

  1. Hi

    I recieved yesterday the new patrones ,but its not a big deal. So I am making of issue 293 , two jacket and a blouse(finished) because just for my holiday I got that issue

    • I just got mine too, it’s not bad, I do like a couple of the bikinis and beach wear, wish it was warmer weather, I think I will be more enthusiastic about it in a few months time when the sun comes back to play 🙂

I love comments so please feel free to say "hi" xx

