La Mia Boutique XXV No. 8 (August 2010)

So this is my last issue of LMB for a while, I think I will give the subscription rest for at least 6 months and then maybe reconsider. While I will miss receiving it I just don’t feel that it is the best value for me and my style. Right now I am really happy with Patrones and Burda seem to be trying a little bit harder each month. If I am going to subscribe to any new magazines I’d love to get hold of Manequim and I have investigated this…stay tuned 🙂

.

.There are a few cute items with month and quite a few tragic ones too.

I quite like the simplicity of this dress/top with wide belt, it looks comfy and summery, good for throwing over those bikinis when Summer finally returns (it’s raining today btw!) 🙂

.

.

.

.

I like this top too, same as above and I particularity like how it looks as if the model has just ripped off the animal print to jump into the water to save some helpless…I don’t know…what is she looking at?!

.

.

.

.

I totally missed this first flip through but look at the line drawing of the cardi (ignore the dress, it’s one of the tragics I mentioned, a sack with random pocket I can make without a pattern from a $20 magazine!) it’s pretty neat huh? I can see it’s potential.

.

.

.

This is quite a cute outfit overall, the blouse I have seen before in December 2009 and I am not sure I would do the gather at the bottom of the pants but the Jacket is a really nice shape.

.

.

.

.

Another cute outfit, mostly I like the blouse but the jacket is also a nice shape…the pants are a bit pyjama but maybe in a different fabric…

.

.

This is sort of cute too, in the line drawing but again, not sure about the fabric choice and I have see this style before recently in LMB…

.

.

.

.

For any subscribers out there here is a sneak peak at next month, but for me that is it, back to just Patrones & Burda for a while. If you’d like to see a different take on this issue check out Melissa’s review over on Fehr Trade, she even put in a few of the tragics as well 🙂

2 thoughts on “La Mia Boutique XXV No. 8 (August 2010)

  1. ooh if you find any way to buy individual Manequims PLEASE let me know! Or even how to download the pay-for pdfs off their site without a Brazilian address… 😦 It’s such an amazing magazine, but so hard to get without buying a whole subscription!

I love comments so please feel free to say "hi" xx

