Patrones 295 (August 2010)

This month’s (as in last month’s, which is actually the month beforehand’s) Patrones mag arrived quite late, in fact my October Burda beat it, which is saying something. But no bother, it’s here now with all it’s wonderful pattern filled interior.

.

.

.

Lots of autumn suity coaty goodness and a few nice dresses too.

.

This whole outfit is really cute but I especially like the skirt…although I’m not so sure about the whole sock/shoe thing…

.

.

.

.

Here’s some of that cute suity goodness, love the ruffles (I’m such a sucker for ruffles) and the menswear styling.

.

.

This looks like a great coat pattern, despite the model doing her best to look like she’s pregnant, I love the styling with the belt and over (what I think are) leggings.

.

.

.

.

Another blazer special, (I’m in blazer overload at the moment, so many blazers, so little time!) I particularly love the bottom left (#33) but to be honest I’d make all 4 up if I had the time, it’s definitely a great set of patterns that I will come back to, and I absolutely can see myself making one of these each year for the next 4 years!

.

.

Here’s a  cute dress, not sure about the stringy things, it’s really nice even without them. Have a closer look at the line drawing, Michael Kors anyone? This one?  Or perhaps this pattern instead?! More socks with shoes…

.

.

.

.

Next month we are promised two issues, the Fall Winter Special and a separate Plus Size issue. I vaguely remember reading somewhere that the special extra issues are not included in my subscription, but we’ll see. Patrones seem to be pretty good with the plus styling and there are more than a couple of their patterns on my list to grade down (a skill I really need to acquire asap)

The Fall Winter edition promises ‘new trends’, more ‘blazers’ plus ‘trousers and skirts’, ‘larger sizes’ and (I think) ‘maternity’ patterns. I hope it’s not as late as this issue!

If you’d like to read a different take on this magazine you can check out Jacquie’s review here.

3 thoughts on “Patrones 295 (August 2010)

  1. I was wondering where you order Patrones in Aus? I’m interested in this magazine, especially this edition (I love blazers!) but don’t know where to find it. Thanks!

    • Hi Belinda, I’va had a lot of queries as to how I get my magazines so I put a new page on my blog all about it, have a look here: https://thecuriouskiwi.wordpress.com/magazines/ I have never seen it in any mag shops here in Perth so I buy a 1 year subscription but it is a great magazine and well worth it! One of my sewing club girls picked up a La Mia Boutique in MagNation in Melbourne and she said she also saw a Patrones issue too, if you are in Melbourne you could check that shop out 🙂 Good luck

  2. I also received patrones half sepember in Belgium, and made coat 28 ( in summer version from M Jacobs summer R-T-W) super pattern.
    But I have already the 296 issue, and there are many longblazer in combi with skinny pants.
    So now its sewing time, after the summer shows I have a lot of inspiration to adapt some details in my winterclothes.

I love comments so please feel free to say "hi" xx

