Patrones 298 (November 2010)

Ok, so I am prepared to forgive RBA for my last issue of Patrones arriving so late. How can I stay mad at them when my 298 Joven issue arrived today? A full week earlier than expected AND it has beaten my December Burda which usually arrives in the first week of the month. Now I am not a superstitious person but surely this is a sign from The Great Sewing Goddess who lives in that big (and well stocked) fabric store in the sky that it is going to be a great month 😉

.Let’s get started then…

What a great issue! (How often do I write that when talking about Patrones? Heaps I know, but it’s so true!) This simple jacket with chunky belt over the shift dress/tunic is really chic and a little bit edgy, great simple fabric choices.

.

.

.

A cute little vest in sequins, I really really need to make a vest of two, I think a couple of them will be my first projects for 2011, so versatile.

.

.

.

.

I think this check shirt is really cute. I know I would have shied away from this fabric if I’d seen it in the shop but the fit and details on the bib and sleeves really make it. A recent blouse I made from LMB had similar super long darts front and back and it fits me like a dream so this is a blouse I am keen to try.

.

.

This is another great combo outfit and a really nice use of fabrics, the blouse has a bit of girly in the ruffles and lace but then the shorts balance the whole look. Not sold on the blouse sleeves poking out of the shorter bolero sleeves though.

.

I’m not really sure if I would wear this but I do like it. It looks cute and comfy, a relaxing outfit for a Sunday afternoon picnic and another nice fabric choice (must be braver, must be braver!).

.

.

Patrones must have been listening when I said I wasn’t too sure about slim leg pants so in this issue they have some wide leg ones for me, very nice and another vest to complete the outfit. I could get away with wearing this to work on those days when I still want to look professional but feel casual.

.

.

Next month (which is this month) will be a “classy winter” issue (not so good for me since it will arrive in January, our hottest time of year) with “lots of special coats” and “warm clothes following the best trends” and (this sounds exciting) “super stylish plus sized” patterns.

 

Ok, so I am prepared to forgive RBA for my last issue of Patrones arriving so late. How can I stay mad at them when 298 Joven issue arrived today? A full week earlier than expected AND it has beaten my December Burda which usually arrives in the first week of the month. Now I am not a superstitious person but surely this is a sign from The Great Sewing Goddess who lives in that big (and well stocked) fabric store in the sky that it is going to be a great month J

 

Let’s get started then.

 

What a great issue! (How often do I write that when talking about Patrones? Heaps I know, but it’s so true!) This simple jacket with chunky belt over the shift dress/tunic is really chic and a little bit edgy, great simple fabric choices.

 

A cute little vest in sequins, I really really need to make a vest of two, I think a couple of them will be my first projects for 2011, so versatile.

 

I think this check shirt is really cute. I know I would have shied away from this fabric if I’d seen it in the shop but the fit and details on the bib and sleeves really make it. A recent blouse I made from LMB had similar super long darts front and back and it fits me like a dream so this is a blouse I am keen to try.

 

This is another great combo outfit and a really nice use of fabrics, the blouse has a bit of girly in the ruffles and lace but then the shorts balance the whole outfit. Not sold on the bolero sleeves being shorter than the blouse though.

 

I’m not really sure if I would wear this but I do like it. It looks cute and comfy, a relaxing outfit for a Sunday afternoon and another nice fabric choice (must be braver, must be braver!).

 

Patrones must have been listening when I said I wasn’t too sure about slim leg pants so in this issue they have some wide leg ones for me, very nice and another vest to complete the outfit. I could get away with wearing this to work on those days when I still want to look professional but feel casual.

 

Next month (which is this month) will be a “classy winter” issue (not so good for me since it will arrive in January, our hottest time of year) with “lots of special coats” and “warm clothes following the best trends” and (this sounds exciting) “super stylish plus sized” patterns.

2 thoughts on “Patrones 298 (November 2010)

I love comments so please feel free to say "hi" xx

