By hokey it’s in the bag Mr. Toogood*

It is done!

Dee Ohh Enn Eee

DONE

This is how my night ended last night, into the bag, not to be looked at again until the other side of the Tasman Ocean, and it feels pretty good 🙂

Now you see her, now you don't!

(Apologies for the poor photo colours, it was night-time and my camera didn’t like all white followed by all black)

I was going to post a picture of my petticoat as well. It’s more of a cross between a petticoat and a hoop skirt (I think it is also known as a crinoline?) but I can’t find the photos on my thumb drive so I must have forgotten to copy them. I will post about it later so for now this is the last dress update until the big day. Hopefully in the next week or two I can share with you some great NZ fabric shops and a little bit about my wonderfully creative home town, Wellington.

*Obscure NZ reference, well done if you got it.

One thought on “By hokey it’s in the bag Mr. Toogood*

  1. Well done!!! Can’t wait to see the pics and you know we want to see the inside as well. Good luck for the big day. V

I love comments so please feel free to say "hi" xx

