Sunny Days

Apologies in advance that this sewing blog is taking on a bit of travel twist for a short time.

I’m not sure when I’ll next get to post so here’s a quick little taste of Wellington in an attempt to encourage you to pay a visit sometime.

First up, a relaxing dinner around the bays:

Wellington always knows how to make me homesick

Ok, not very healthy I admit, but look at the view!

Looking towards Eastbourne

Or how about a beautiful bush walk in the Rimutaka Forest Park?

Orongorongo track

We walked to the Orongorongo River, 1 hour and 20 minutes each way but it was well worth it, so beautiful.

Half expecting a dinosaur to wander into view

The great thing about anywhere in New Zealand is that you don’t have to go far to experience the native bush areas and these kind of tracks are all well sign posted so no chance of getting lost. Just take some water, a cardi (because it can be quite cold in the shade) and even though it might be cloudy make sure you wear sunblock because the UV index can be really high.

That’s all for now guys, normal service will resume eventually, promise 🙂

3 thoughts on “Sunny Days

  1. My husband loved the pics, it reminds him off the trip we made to N-Z more than 10 years ago. So with you moving to Wellington he is intressed in your mails.

  2. amazing sites, thanks for the pics, I haven’t taken any trips for more than a year, you made me realize how much I miss travelling:| (met any kiwis?:) ) I’m glad Scarlett is doing fine, I guess till Monday I’ll take a decision on the online order, but I can hardly wait for mine… and sure, I’ll let you know what I name her when that happens 😀

I love comments so please feel free to say "hi" xx

