Manequim 619 (January 2011)

.January’s Manequim issue is a really good one.  It has a crochet section with some really cute projects. There are instructions for these in the back section. I’ve always wanted to give crochet a go (I love the cute amigurumi!) and I really like a few of these items too but I think I should probably learn to crochet with English instructions before I try to tackle them in Portuguese.

Right, onto the sewing patterns. I think this section is based on the style of several different Brazilian actresses. I LOVE love LOVE this pink and black dress with the pleated front bodice. I’m guessing it must have some boning and it’s rated 4 stars for difficulty. The fabric is also amazing, my kind of print.

The black and grey zig zag dress is also really nice, I like the squared off neckline and another great fabric print, where can I get my hands on these incredible fabrics?

Another bat-wing style dress, this one in lace.

.

.

..

.

.

I really like this whole outfit, the emerald green and the cut of the top is beautiful and flattering and the shorts are a good length. I’d like to give them both a go.

.

.

.

.

This blouse is in the section entitled ‘prints’ and if you’re about to accuse me of regressing back to my blouse obsession just have a closer look at the detail. It’s a bit hard to see I know but it has a cross-over pleated front with interesting button placement.

.

.

.

Last up for me is this dress which is a bit retro and I love the large format floral print. There is something funky happening at the waist, a sort of gathering in the line drawing but it’s hidden on the model under that belt.

Now I guess I wait to see when February’s magazine turns up, or my late Patrones…or maybe December Manequim will surprise me first…

I love comments so please feel free to say "hi" xx

