Patrones 299 & 301

It seems that whatever may have waylaid my December Manequim may also have affected Patrones too since I received issue 299 then 301.

The 299 issue is a bit Wintery for me right now, I’m sure I’ll be more excited about it a few months time but a few nice items did catch my eye.

.

.

.

This jackets has a really interesting collar, front and back, it closes off-centre, maybe with snaps? The variegated grey wool they used is really beautiful as well.

.

.

.

You must all know by now that I am a sucker for ruffles, here’s a cute blouse (like thousands of others  I’ve seen) with ruffles down the front, I like that style of collar, makes it much less blousey to me, and cute chest pockets.

.

.

.

This whole outfit is really nice, coat over short skirt and pleated top, the trim on the top makes it look like a dress. I have some black wool coat fabric with a similar weave to this but I have already decided that next winter it’s going to become a Lady Grey from Colette Patterns

.

.

.

This coat also jumped out at me, it has a lot of really nice detail, even on the belt. I really like how it’s finished and all the seam lines.

.

.

.

.

And we finish with three coats, #23 with ruffles (of course!) and #24 looks cute too.

.

.

.

.

Issue 300 is Spring with “all the new trends available to you: classic renovated loose clothing and coats and jackets in soft fabrics. In addition, spring fashion premama (pregnancy?) and baby sets for both boys and girls.” I think 😉

There is also the announcement at the top “from now on two magazines each month!” I dare to dream but I’m not sure if I’ll receive these issues as part of my subscription which is a shame, although since this issue hasn’t even arrived yet I can still hope.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Issue 301 starts with some serious dresses. I like the exposed zipper on dress #2, a different take on this trend, it looks like they have attached the zipper to some sort of tape to enhance it even more. Over the page and check out that fabric, black bubble wrap? A bit too tough for me but I like the overall style and the inverted darts are pretty funky.

.

Another playsuit, pretty cute, love the lace poking out the bottom of the shorts, softens the edge. All the shorts in this issue have this detail.

.

.

.

.

This next section is all about mixing up the patterns. These gingham shorts are really nice, they look comfy too and I don’t mind the top either.

.

.

.

.

Another ruffley blouse.. .no darts or princess seams in this one from what I can see so I’ll be giving it a miss but good for inspiration.

.

.

.

There are a couple of wedding dresses in this issue too…too late for me, haha. But this dress could be for any formal occasion. I do have grand ideas of needing a dress like this one day, one should always be prepared 😉 The draping is super elegant across the front.

.

.

.

Once again we are reminded that “from now on two magazines each month!” and I am trying not to get my hopes up but here’s what we can expect:

The magazine due at the end of February is Spring with the usual seasonal fashion and (apparently ) model lingerie, plus-size fashion and beautiful sets for children

The first issue for March (I am daring that there be a second) is a special Holiday Extra and they warn us “Do not miss it!” and it sounds like it will contain the best of the party and spring patterns published in Patrones. Also dresses for day and night, (allow me some google translate fun here) “very pretty ideas to attend any celebration of gluttony own dates”. Mmm gluttony…elastic waist pants then? 😉

Jacquie picked a few different styles out of her issues, you can find her review here.

3 thoughts on “Patrones 299 & 301

  1. Awww… I got all excited. We did get the extra plus size one last year so I assumed we would get all these too. Although as you say, if they are just compilations of other Patrones mags we aren’t missing anything.

  2. In my supscription there are no extra numbers, but as it contain patterns from earlyer issues, I have them.
    The blouse 9 in nr299, has a cute sleeves, but made it without frills and pockets in a stripe fabric. Now I just finiched jacket 1 in nr300 ( you will love this issue, verry practical clothes)
    In 301, I will make blouse 34 also no frills, and the Armani jacket 13 and mayby the Mango dress 5 ( deeper back line).
    But now I’m watching the winterfashion for inspiration.

    • Oh ok, so the bonus issues are just a sort of “best of Patrones”? I’m glad I won’t be missing out on anything then 🙂 I’ve got a few Manequim items I want to make, then I’ll tackle some more Patrones patterns when our weather starts to cool off. I like your choices 🙂

I love comments so please feel free to say "hi" xx

