A Sunday Surprise… (via BurdaStyle Sewing Club Perth WA)

I owe you guys a couple of good sewing posts I know, and they are coming, work has just been nuts this last week and I really just need some me time. That’s me as in me and my sewing machine.

But for now, I wanted to share this super cute sewing machine that one of the girls bought along to our BSC meet on Sunday, it’s an old Elna.

Elna tx electronic

Isn’t it just the sweetest thing you ever did see? Do want.

It closes up into it’s own self contained case and what I didn’t get a photo of is it’s amazing foot. It’s not an electric one like we have on our modern machines, it is air actuated and it sort of puffs down a tube that you plug into the machine 🙂 You can see it just peaking out in the middle there, a white circle with black centre.

We had an amazing meet on Sunday surprising Sandra for her birthday and while we didn’t get much sewing done we had a heap of fun, you can read about it on our group blog here:

A Sunday Surprise... A little birdie found out that Sandra had a birthday coming up later this month so we decided to plan something different for Sunday’s meet. The meet post went up like usual but covertly we planned a bit of a cerebration: food, wine…not much sewing, that kind of thing. We met at a top secret location (Bunnings Malaga. Big green shed, on the corner of Malaga Drive and Marshall Road? You can’t miss it) then at 1:35pm we jumped into our cars and h … Read More

via BurdaStyle Sewing Club Perth WA

I love comments so please feel free to say "hi" xx

