Well that didn’t take long did it?

There are enough blog posts about the royal wedding and all the amazing dresses and hats so I’m not doing one and I have to confess, with everything going on around me, I didn’t watch it.

I was really only interested in the bride’s dress anyway and the Internet showed me plenty of pictures the next day but what I will share with you, spotted on a couple of other blogs, is Pippa’s dress pattern:

Australian pattern design company styleARC have done all the hard work for us. You can buy the multi-sized (6-20) on industry quality (49gsm) paper for AUD$25.00 – check out their size chart here.

I’ve not tried any of styleARCS patterns before but one of my readers recommended them to me and I think I’ll give them a try in the future.

7 thoughts on “Well that didn’t take long did it?

  1. The dress is gorgeous! I kind of missed the wedding craziness. I really love style arcs patterns but since I’m a beginner, and they don’t have detailed instructions, I’m nervous about ordering them! So I look forward to you making one of their patterns.

    • I’m not sure what their pattern instructions are like, I didn’t really think about it so if I buy one I’ll scan a few pages so you can see and maybe if you like what I made I could do a how-to or my first sew-along 🙂

  2. What a fabulous resource/website – and they have Plus sizes, and the designs are lovely!

    thanks for that 🙂

      • I’ve already been in touch with them asking for width at hem and ease allowed on a couple of their dresses, and have already heard back with the info 🙂 magic!

I love comments so please feel free to say "hi" xx

