Patrones 307 & 308 (August & September 2011)

It’s catch up time again, for Patrones, please excuse the lack of words, starting with issue 307:

I’ve been a bit less enthusiastic about Patrones lately, I think it’s just been a little bit too casual and since I am back working full-time my eye is drawn more to work-appropriate patterns but there are still some great items.

Actually this dress (#11) would be great for work, the collar makes me think of a tuxedo and would look really nice in shiny black as a contrast.

And here is a full suit outfit complete with blouse – I like the pleated insert panel, adds a nice touch to a simple item.

Capes are everywhere here, or they were, now summer is slowly eradicating them along with the heavy coats, but I kind of want one…

A couple of flirty romantic dresses, I really like #27 even thought an empire line with pleats usually makes me look pregnant, maybe in a super light-weight fabric it would hang more flat.

…and some cute kiddies to finish off

Issue 308 is the Autumn Special:

A nice classic dress

The white skirt has some interesting pleating. I don’t know why, maybe it’s just me, but this model is looking really evil and what is with those glasses?! But I do really like the long vest/jacket, I need one of those.

Love the pleating and collar of this blue top (#20)

And this one is pretty fab too, Jacquie made an amazing version of this top and shares how she tackled the collar, you should got take a look.

Next month (or this month, when it finally arrives) is moving towards winter (but looking out the window today summer is settling in quite nicely), we have masculine winter trends, print dresses, a selection of skirts and chic coats for everyone.

2 thoughts on “Patrones 307 & 308 (August & September 2011)

  1. I am really liking what I see in that Patrones magazine. I may have to break down and get a subscription to that. I wonder if that can be bought by the each at Amazon or a Book store here in Texas. I like how you review the magazines and show them on your blog. Fun to see all the styles in them.

    • Thanks for reading Sandy, I’m glad you like the magazine reviews 🙂 I’ll be putting up issue 309 in the next day or two.
      It wouldn’t hurt to be cheeky and ask your book store if they would consider getting the magazine in, you never know, they just might not have considered it and may say ‘yes’ – eBay is the other option, but a bit hit and miss. Good luck! xx

I love comments so please feel free to say "hi" xx

