Patrones 318 (August 2012)

I’ll keep this short because I was a bit underwhelmed by this issue if I am honest…

Even the model doesn’t look convinced:

This jacket is nice but I feel like I’ve seen it before in both Burda & Manequim…I still like it, I should really make one of them up! 🙂

The leather skirt is cute but super short and I’m not convinced of the strangely striped furry 3/4 sleeved jacket over poofy sleeves:

The skirt section was good, here are 4 of my favourites, lots to choose from:

The plus section was nice as usual:

Next month is the Autumn Special:

7 thoughts on “Patrones 318 (August 2012)

  1. It’s the september issue, nr 318, not from july. I made skirt 33 in darkblue crepe with bordeaux piping at the side inserts, and shirt 16 in wihte cotton.Looking forward for the next issue but wants also see whats in next Maneqium…..

  2. Is it me, or does it seam like there is always one summer issue where the designs all feel super blah? I have noticed this in Burda too… I either like June or July, but not both. I don’t know, maybe it is just me. I have to agree with the other comments… Too many patterns, too little time. Though I have been toying with the idea of subscribing to Patrones, but I haven’t actually made any of their patterns yet. I think I should do that before I make the investment.

    Oh, and as for the skirts, I vote for style #33! It is my favorite of the four – I like the shape and the extra seam details on the side are interesting.

    • So true, it’s like they need to sneak out a few of the flop designs 😉 Hehe. #33 is my favourite too, you could make it all on fabric to change out the side panels in different colours

  3. I like the new look to your blog!

    Whenever I read your posts on Patrones I think I should be subscribing to it, but on the other hand I also have too many patterns I haven’t got around to using yet………

    • Thanks! I worked hard on the visual theme 🙂

      Wait until you see the next Manequim issue, it is to die for, so many great patterns! 🙂 I know how you feel though, about too many patterns.I think when my renewal comes up I will drop Patrones, it’s a hard decision but I love Manequim more at the moment plus I’ve been stocking up on envelope patterns during BMV sales too – basically I just need to sew more, hehe

I love comments so please feel free to say "hi" xx

