Happy Christmas Eve Eve

I just thought I’d quickly share what my Christmas Eve Eve has consisted of…

Some of this…

…and this…

…which will become this!

And then some of this…

…to make Nerdy Husbands favourite!

A little bit of prep to make Christmas morning less about stress and more about fun and family 🙂

And you should see the size of the turkey currently defrosting in my fridge!

Now that is out of the way I am doing a wee bit of sewing, not the birthday dress, best intentions and all that, I’m not stressing myself out, it’s nice to slow down sometimes, to remember that I sew for fun and the mental challenge.

I had to re-make the collar for RNHS rugby jersey (after digging for more white drill in the stash) and here I am modelling it after joining the shoulders, I used twill tape in the seam to prevent any stretching.

Check out that beautiful button placket!

I have since pinned the side seams, very pleased with my stripe matching. No tricky stuff left now, I may even finish it today. I will give you the official Nerdy Husband verdict in the New Year.

So since this will probably be my last post for 2012 I’d just like to wish you all a happy & safe Christmas, see you on the other side in 2013 xx

footer_love

 

 

6 thoughts on “Happy Christmas Eve Eve

  1. And a happy Christmas to you too! We’ve just spent the day referring to it as Chistmas Eve Eve too 🙂

    Your husband’s jersey looks to be coming along really well, I hope the rest of it goes well too. Oh and btw your photos are great – I don’t like mince pies BUT your photos make them look really yummy!

  2. Oh wow, Christmas mince pies! Yummy!! I’m impressed with your baking skills!

    Have a super lovely Christmas, looking forward to catching up again in the new year. 🙂

I love comments so please feel free to say "hi" xx

