The rule of three: Pattern Pyramids & a Blog-o-versary (+ bonus giveaway!)

Last month I received my third Pattern Pyramid, this one all the way from Canada via Gjeometry and boy, did it take it’s time!

Posted on February 19th it didn’t finally turn up on my door step until May 2nd!

Check out Catja’s super cute (and very athletic) kitty choosing the winner. I am inspired to convince Harri into helping with my PP giveaway. Paper is one of Harri’s favourite toys right at the moment ss evidenced by the piece of paper I left alone on the couch last night which is now sporting some new tiny teeth holes!

So you all should know the drill by now, here is what is up for grabs:

I am keeping the Butterick wrap dress because I have a soft spot for wrap/reversible/infinity style clothing.

It joins these three in my pattern collection:

Here are your rules:

  • Anyone, anywhere in the world, can enter by leaving a comment on this post by midnight NZDT (UTC/GMT +12 hours) on Friday 31st May (which really means when I get up Saturday morning!) but you must have an active blog.
  • I will randomly select one winner and post them the collection of 6 patterns.
  • That person will then pick one pattern to keep for themselves, then host their own give-away. They will randomly select a winner to post the remaining patterns to.
  • And so it goes on until there is a last pattern winner…you get the idea.
  • Some people like to replace the pattern they are taking with another from their stash, this keeps the pyramid going longer, but is not compulsory. I am not adding this time around but I do have another giveaway to share below.

So comment below to be in the draw and tell me which pattern you would keep out of the selection above. Then pop over to Gjeometry’s blog, she just received one of the original Wellington Pattern Pyramids!

Now, apparently it’s that time of year again, it always sneaks up on me! It’s my Blog-o-versary, I have been blogging for 3 years, wow! 🙂

Blog-o-verary the third

So that’s a good excuse for another giveaway!

How about a BurdaStyle magazine? I should really have thought of this sooner, like mid-April, since May has been our Burda Month Sew-along but that’s OK, it’s still a good prize no?

The issue is November 2010 which you can preview here also.

Here are the highlights:

If the winner is not in NZ I’ll also throw in a bonus Kiwi treat for you to try 😉

Participating or not you can enter to win, anyone, anywhere is eligible. It would be awesome if you do win please sew something from it and share it with me later.

So, it’s easy, leave me a comment if you want the chance to win this magazine and tell me: Do you have any of these mags or none at all? Are you sewing along with us? Following in spirit? Have we maybe even convinced you to give Burda a try?

You can enter for either giveaway or both, just make it clear in your comments and answer my questions 🙂

Good luck!

footer_love-kitten

22 thoughts on “The rule of three: Pattern Pyramids & a Blog-o-versary (+ bonus giveaway!)

  1. I am not joining the pattern pyramid this time, but I’d be up for Burda.
    I used to sew a lot with Burda, back in 80’s and early 90’s. Now I have sometimes glanced in, but more often than not, I don’t buy. It seems more like a women’s mag than a pattern mag, compared to before.
    I am following the Burda sew-along in spirit, as my sewing machine is not with me right now. I’d like to join the sew-along next time, I hear there’s another round in fall – and then this November Burda would be just right!

  2. Oh how you have scored the best pattern. But I also like the Simplicity 9970 that you have in your collection – have you made that up yet? Would love to see some photos. Happy Blogiversary 8–>

  3. Really appreciated your post on tracing Burda patterns. I haven’t attempted one yet but have been checking them out at the library. Just need to get tracing!

  4. Happy Blogiversary!! I am joining the sew along, still working on my first project.
    I’d love to have the Burdastyle magazine, those coats and the wrap dress are very interesting 🙂

  5. I’m loving your posts on sewing from BurdaStyle. I’ve been buying them compulsively since I picked up the sewing bug a few years ago, and I’ve even made several things I quite like. Wish I’d had your post on tracing by my side when I first started though. I don’t have the Nov 2010 and I’d love to give a few of those patterns a whirl!

  6. I am very much In the sew along.Completed one project. Two more in the making. I also commented the technical problem on your previous post.
    I never owned a Burdastyle magazine , its not available in my country:) I would love to make a lot of projects from it if I win it. Thanks for the lovely magazine giveaway.

  7. Happy Blog-o-versary!!! I’d love to be included in the draw for the Burda mag. I am slowly building up my stash of Burda magazines and would have definitely joined in the sewalong, had I not been preoccupied with sewing for my upcoming wedding at the mo!!

  8. I’ll throw my hat in! I’ve never seen a Burda Style magazine, and Melbourne sewists are planning a cocktail event, so I’ve even got something as a deadline should I have the good fortune to win! I love the wrap dress you’ve chosen; it’s so curious & cute!

  9. Oooh, a Burda magazine! I’d love to go in the draw for that, please. 🙂 Now that I’ve been “forced” to try sewing from one with the sew-along, I may be hooked on Burdas…. 😉

  10. Happy Blogiversary! I’d love to enter in for pattern pyramid! I already have that Burda though so please don’t worry about entering me in for that one. Lucky Harri didn’t get his paws on the pyramid! x

  11. I do love your pattern choice! I’d nab the Cynthia Rowley as it’s actually in my size 😉 And as for an active blog, my self drafted Gatsby dress from some original 1920’s designs is just being finished – then photographed… I’ve got another week, surely? 😉
    And I’ve discovered the joy that is a local library’s subscription to Burda – yay! The 8/2012 has enough patterns that I might just never return it…. (damn, did I type that in a public forum?… best get tracing!)

  12. I’d love to throw my name in for the burda pattern magazine. I have been following this series with interest. I love the look of the trousers and skirt in it and I am getting more confident about attempting the pattern tracing. 🙂

  13. I’d love to try the Burda magazine – just read your tutorial on tracing them off and you make it sound quite do-able.

  14. Pingback: Wellington Pattern Pyramid Has Arrived! Enter to Win! | Gjeometry

  15. Oh, Pattern Pyramid, what mischief did you get up to on your almost 3 month journey to the southern hemisphere!?!? Kitty and I are so thrilled and relieved it FINALLY made it’s way to you and Harri! And, by the way, I do think that a few people are going to be a tad distraught at your pattern choice. They have been following this pyramid around the world JUST for the chance to get that Butterick wrap dress pattern!! Lol. Enjoy it, looking forward to seeing it sewn up.

    We can’t wait to see what Harri comes up with for the draw. Kitty is already sharpening his claws and planning his next flamboyant execution for the draw ceremony.

I love comments so please feel free to say "hi" xx

