Indie Pattern Month – The Deets

indie badge

As I mentioned in my last post Kat and I am excited to be hosting another sew along, this time to show the love for our fabulous Indie Pattern Designers.

We’re calling it Indie Pattern Month and we’d love you to join us.

But what does all this mean? Kat is hosting the sign up page so jump on over, have a read, grab the badge and leave a comment.

We have a new Pinterest board for you to share your makes and inspiration on. This is great if you don’t have a blog (because of course we’d still love you to join us!) so make sure you include your Pinterest user name or a link to your boards in your sign up comment so we can invite you.

Because we started a bit late and also extended the Burda challenge we’ll run this one until about July 5th.

Exciting! 😀

footer_machine zigzag love

8 thoughts on “Indie Pattern Month – The Deets

  1. Pingback: BY HAND LONDON Silk Sari Victoria Blazer | Sew Busy Lizzy

  2. Pingback: Indie Pattern month # 1 – toile | France Parijs

  3. Pingback: indie pattern challenge | Curls n Skirls

  4. Hi, I tried to add the gadget to my blog, but it appears really weirdly big on the sidebar. How did you get yours to fit the sidebar? Thanks!

    • Hi Wendy, I use WordPress so I’m not familiar with how Blogger widget/gadgets work. I don’t use the codes that Kat included, instead I right click on the image (on Kats page) to copy the html code, then I paste that code into an “Image Widget” on my blog, that type of widget allows me to select the size of image, I usually go for 125 x 125 or 150 x 150 for the side bar widgets. Does that make any sense?

I love comments so please feel free to say "hi" xx

