Everyone loves getting parcels

Wow I have received some neat parcels this week! 😉

(Apologies in advance: All these photos were taken with my phone because I have leant my usual camera to a family member)

I get most of my online purchased delivered to my work PO Box number, it’s just that bit more secure plus if I don’t have any reason to check the box the rest of the people I work with (all boys, heh!) will never check it!

This week I got three parcels! Ohh!

The first was from Robin at a little sewing, my copy of Drape Drape 2 that I won just before Christmas.

Ohh I love new sewing books. There are plenty of reviews about this book all over the internetz so I’ll just show you the two patterns that I am immediately caught my eye:

No. 3 three-piece vest with oversized pockets, page 30

no. 7 two-piece open batwing dress, page 52

Parcel number two was some AMAZING fabric that I keep seeing on different blogs and have been hunting hunting hunting for and when I finally found it I just got out my credit card and BOOM! Here it is:

Alexander Henry “Sewing is Easy” comic book print cotton

I am thinking of using this for a vintage dress but I am not sure if it will be too much, so perhaps I will add in a contrast for some elements…hmmm 🙂

footer_tugofwar

21 thoughts on “Everyone loves getting parcels

  1. Count me in!!! 🙂 I would love to look closer at your Patrones mag and the Prima pattern tops before choosing one (never had any of those before) and would probably add a pattern into the mix before sending them along. Thanks…

  2. Hi there, please out me in the draw for the pattern pyramid. I love this concept. My computer won’t show the pictures you’ve posted for some reason, so this one’s a mystery pattern pyramid for me!

    • Hi Leonie, I have put you in the mystery draw, haha, yes something Has happened to my Photobucket account! I am on holiday so I’ll have to fix it when I get home on Monday. Please come back next week & let me know which pattern you fancy, it’s fun for me to see what everyone chooses 🙂

  3. Oh wow this is awesome-pyramid’s back in the Antipodes XD and super generous of you to put in a Patrones. I’ve heard of the Prima patterns but never seen one of those either-interesting. Please count me in. If I win I’ll either trace off and replace or add a fresh pattern to replace the one I choose.

  4. Yay! I’m glad it arrived, and quite quickly too. Um, I don’t wish to enter, just wanted to say: yay! I need to look into sewing magazines … (Because I need more patterns! Hmmm)

  5. Hello,
    Just wanted to ask, where did you get the patrones subscription. I cant seem to find anyone in Australia who can help me with that. Do you have a subscription for Mannequim. This is a great magazine, I have been buying both of them on ebay. Hope you can help. I am in Melbourne. Oh, by the way, I love your blogs. Xxx

    Kind Regards
    Dana Gibson

    • Hi Dana, thanks for commenting. I do have a subscription to Manequim, I think I am on my 3rd year with them (and I did have one with Patrones for slightly longer) – The easiest way to subscribe is to email them. I have all the information on this page here. I hope that helps. I love getting Manequim the most, it is so fashion forward and exciting, I always get inspired. 🙂

      Do you want to enter the pattern pyramid too?

  6. I shall like to enter your Pattern Pyramid! The last one was so fun. I hope that the Pattern Pyramid you won and that I have mailed you comes soon! Let me know when it does. Cheers! 🙂

I love comments so please feel free to say "hi" xx